2017 Grueber Award Winners Announced

On April 18, the Center for International Studies announced the recipients of this year's Grueber Award.  The 2017 honorees include: Dr. Ajlina Karamehic-Muratovic, assistant professor of Sociology; Lori Turner Corzine, administrative secretary in the Center for International Studies; Rosemary Bornstein, SLU undergraduate student; and Samuel Shreve, SLU undergraduate student.

The Grueber Awards for Globalization at Saint Louis University have been awarded annually since 2010 to current or former members of the SLU community who share in the innovative and daring spirit of Johann Grueber, an early Jesuit, who made and recorded the first overland trek from China to India by a European. The winners of the Grueber awards are recognized for advancing the international and global mission of Saint Louis University.

From left to right: Sam Shreve, Rosemary Bornstein, Lori Turner Corzine, Dr. Ajlina Karamehic-Muratovic, and Dr. David Borgmeyer, Assistant Professor and Director of the Center for International Studies.