Fourth Cohort of Exceptional Leadership Program Graduates

Standing (Left to Right): Eric Miller, Kevin Leslie, Libby Gallogly, Elaine Marschik, Libby Tempel, Megan Greathouse Gause, John Soucy, Janine Meyer, Angela Hawkins, Robby Francis, Tyler De Shon, and Lisa Wagner
Sitting (Left to Right): Kerry Borawski, Matt Taitt, Alexis Posnanski, Jessica Passow, Debi Striler, Cherie Burroughs, Megan Shaffer, and Jackie Forbes
Not pictured: Ellen Borowiak, Mindy Brown, and Teri Monken

Twenty-three staff members were recognized for their completion of the University’s Exceptional Leadership Program on Friday, April 7. The honorees included in this fourth cohort of the program are as follows:
  • Kerry Borawski, Compliance Department
  • Ellen Borowiak, Business Services
  • Mindy Brown, Treasury & Investments
  • Cherie Burroughs, Marketing & Provider Services
  • Tyler De Shon, Student Responsibility and Community Standards
  • Jacqueline Forbes, Practice Management Operations
  • Robby Francis, Campus Ministry
  • Libby Gallogly, HR - Consulting & Client Services
  • Megan Greathouse Gause, ITS - Customer Service
  • Angela Hawkins, Facilities Management
  • Kevin Leslie, Office of Sponsored Programs Administration
  • Elaine Marschik, ITS - Academic Tech Commons
  • Janine Meyer, John Cook School of Business
  • Eric Miller, School for Professional Studies
  • Teri Monken, Parking & Card Services
  • Jessica Passow, School of Nursing
  • Alexis Posnanski, Medical Center Development
  • Megan Shaffer, Career Services
  • John Soucy, Principal Giving
  • Debi Striler, SLUCare Administration
  • Matt Taitt, Office of Admissions
  • Libby Tempel, Office of Research Integrity
  • Lisa Wagner, College for Public Health & Social Justice 
Saint Louis University's Exceptional Leadership Program (ELP) is a leadership development opportunity created through collaborative efforts between Human Resources and the School for Professional Studies’ Center for Workforce and Organizational Development. High-potential SLU employees are nominated by their division vice president to take part in the Exceptional Leadership Program. Participants attend twelve modules over seven months to build their knowledge and skills in three areas: leading self, leading others, and leading organizations. To learn more about the Exceptional Leadership Program, click here.

At the graduation luncheon, Patrick Maloney, Manager of Learning & Development, offered thanks for the support of the program and congratulations to the participants. Katherine Cain, Executive Director for the Center for Workforce & Organizational Development, thanked all of the instructors, the majority of whom are SLU faculty members. Mickey Luna, Vice President for Human Resources, offered remarks about how the knowledge and skills gained by the ELP participants are vital to shaping SLU’s future. “Our Jesuit-inspired leadership values are more important than ever for creating the community we desire,” Luna shared.

Two Exceptional Leadership Program participants also offered testimonials. Matt Taitt, Assistant Director in the Office of Admissions, spoke about how the ELP equips participants with the tools to be a proactive leader, but also be able to respond intentionally to the unexpected. Lisa Wagner, Senior Financial Coordinator for the College for Public Health & Social Justice, commented how the interaction and candid discussion of the cohort members throughout the program made the experience even more valuable.

Congratulations to all of the 2016-2017 graduates of the Exceptional Leadership Program!